Book 10 of year 2020 : Twilight

Hi all! I’m back with another pending book experience today. I know it’s an old book, I know people have extreme feelings about it ( both love and hate) and yet I read it. I have this weird thing with even the worse of all movies and tv series, I need to know the end. I need to know the storyline. And that’s exactly why I decided to go through the twilight saga. But then again I knew it’s not a genre 28 year old me would enjoy reading, and I’ll surely end up giving up midway. So I grabbed the audiobook instead. I decided to read it while drawing my daily artworks. This will make me concentrate on art and reduce consumption of random YouTube videos. So after this huge explanation that nobody asked for, I’ll begin writing about the book itself.

This is late February/ early March read. I listened to this book over 5 days so averaging about two hours a day. I had read this novel in my teens and I still remembered few parts of it. So listening to this book was more of a nostalgic experience for me. It made me think of myself 10 years back. The story was pretty engaging. I could visualize every scene of it clearly, with all the details provided in it. Also after finishing the book, I watched the movie on very next day. And now the story is imprinted in my mind solidly.

I had low to none expectations of liking this book. And maybe that’s why I enjoyed it. It was simple, without any deep meaning or philosophy to make you think about. A story, with enough of interesting factors and good pace, told with minute details is what I’ll say it was. I loved the book way weather is described with every event, it made connecting to the story easier. The typical teenage insecurities and overall a mindset of any college student is pictured very well. The romance part felt a bit more stretched out to me. Maybe that’s my personal choice of not enjoying the romantic genre. But then again the book was written from a teenagers point of view so it is well justified.

Will I read it again? No. Will I read the next book in the series? Yes. Will I completely read the twilight saga? Again yes. Will I be embarrassed to tell I’ve read twilight saga this year? Absolutely yes. This series is my guilty pleasure for this year. But I can write about it here, to look back. I know my secret is safe with you all. Alright, that’s all for twilight. More about another book in blog to follow. Till then keep reading, stay safe and stay home. Don’t forget how positive your life is.

Leave a comment